happy hour 4 & 5

September 3, 2008 at 9:28 pm Leave a comment

Well, I’ve been back from my vacation for couple of weeks now and it was a lot of fun.  Since I’ve been back, I’ve really missed my brother and all of the happy hours that we hit up after his 9-5 job. . .

happy hour 4: green apple martini at Gordon Biersch Brewery

happy hour 4.5: blue moon at Amada Amante

happy hour 5: a really good stout whose name I can’t remember at Growlers

happy hour 5.5: does a warm glazed doughnut (or two) from Krispy Kreme count?

I have an awesome big brother because he didn’t hesitate to pull over when I semi-drunkenly yelled out, “Doughnuts!” from the passenger seat.  Now, if he would only take my advice about chicken and waffles.  I hope he visits me in Boston soon. . .

Entry filed under: Around DC, Food. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Mama Wok Thanks Mom & Dad!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

My Wish List


