Miss Van

March 28, 2008 at 1:55 am Leave a comment

I’ve been working at the adidas concept boutique in Harvard Square for a while now.  Over the years, adidas has done a couple of collaborations with French graffiti artist Fafi and I’ve collected some cute pieces.  But before I learned about Fafi, there was Miss Van.  In 2003, I was flipping through an issue of WeAr magazine and I saw her artwork interspersed throughout.  Her curvy women were a departure from the stick thin models in WeAr’s fashion spreads and I loved them.   

 

  

Since, Miss Van has moved in a different trajectory.  I used to associate the two artists with one another, but I’m less inclined to do so now.  Miss Van’s work is definitely a far cry from the commercial work that Fafi’s been doing with brands like adidas and MAC.  Regardless, I really like both of them.

Entry filed under: Artists. Tags: , , , , .

Sodium Schmodium 3 Floors Up

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

My Wish List